Downgraded and level locked from leagues

Hello,

I started playing 3 weeks ago and got pretty hooked; the game is awesome and I love the apis and stats here; however, while I was frustrated because I was stuck just over 5k trophies due to massive card level differences; the update has taken me down to arena 14 and locked me out of competitive mode (also my chests have been downgraded to arena 14 from 15);

Surely this cannot be an intended consequence?

Am I supposed to stop playing now and just wait for months to be able to do leagues again? :frowning:

Any ideas if this block will be removed in the near future? I thought the new matchmaking would make us face similar level players but not remove us from leagues all together until we level up.

I also get 5 trophies per win now over 5k :frowning:

Adding more photos;

Current behaviour is:

I’ve lost access to leagues and arena 15 content;

I’ve still got arena 15 promos, but my chests are now arena 14 and also gold from wins.

I am getting 5 trophies per win.

Expected behaviour;

I understand you may want to lock or slow down players from reaching too high in trophy road; I do not understand why removing content I already had access to (leagues and arena 15); because that means the only thing I can really play now for fun is party… cannot do competitive anymore :frowning:

As someone that started playing 3 weeks ago and was super hyped about the game and the new update, I find it extremely frustrating.

Any ideas if this will be fixed soon please?

Sorry to hear about your experience. However, this is not a bug. Essentially, with the new update, you’re now required to have both the trophies and the King Level (accumulated from XP) in order to enter an arena.